​Sat around the corner of the corridor

Sipping down champagne 

Watching the pouring rain 

Clear blue skies turning grey

Watched from the background 

As My life just fades away

While staying alive on life support 

The monitor beeps through every report

I closed my eyes once again

It’s the memories that keep me awake

I couldn’t help it, but

Whatever gets me through the night

Hoping to see her face by next sunlight 

I was so broken, more than a train wreck 

Losing her was so damn heart break

Wondering if I could have checked

The way things are now, 

Her thoughts keep me awake

 still hoping, that’s not easy to break

See her in his hallucinations 

It seems so sweet

But all it is, are nightmares 

That haunts him in his sleep 

His woulds are invisible

But it runs down so deep

Wondering if it all went wrong 

But everything that felt so right 

Whatever gets me through the night

I read her conversations just to make me sleep

I imagine kissing her forehead ,

She touched my soul so damn deep

It’s hard to forget her, when she gave me 

So much more than anyone to keep

These are all in my dreams

Whatever gets me through the night. 

Honestly I don’t want to give up on you just yet.

#309am070716whatevergetsyouthroughthenight

